Перейти к содержимому

Как сделать кисть квадратной в фотошопе

  • автор:

Не могу найти квадратный карандаш / кисть в Photoshop

Не могу найти квадратный карандаш / кисть в Photoshop

Щелкните в правом верхнем углу, где находится маленькая шестеренка с маленькой стрелкой. Внизу списка выберите «устаревшие кисти» и нажмите «ОК». Набор кистей Legacy будет добавлен в ваш список кистей. Откройте их, найдите наборы квадратных кистей и выберите подходящий.

Где квадратная кисть в фотошопе?

На холсте или в меню выбора кисти вы увидите стрелку в правом верхнем углу. Нажмите на эту стрелку, и откроется список кистей. Наведите указатель мыши ниже, и вы найдете квадратные кисти в нижней части списка. Нажмите «Квадратные кисти», и все готово.

Как сделать квадратную кисть в фотошопе 2021?

Нажмите Ctrl + N, чтобы создать пустой документ. Шаг 2: Затем перейдите на левую панель инструментов и нажмите на инструмент выделения, и вы получите еще три варианта. Выберите инструмент Rectangular Marquee Tool. Шаг 3: Выбрав инструмент, щелкните и перетащите на пустое место в документе, чтобы создать квадратную форму.

Как добавить кисти в Photoshop 2020?

Чтобы добавить новые кисти, выберите значок меню «Настройки» в правом верхнем углу панели. Отсюда выберите опцию «Импортировать кисти». В окне выбора файла «Загрузить» выберите загруженный файл ABR сторонней кисти. После выбора файла ABR нажмите кнопку «Загрузить», чтобы установить кисть в Photoshop.

Как сделать квадратную кисть в Illustrator?

  1. Нажмите «F5», чтобы отобразить панель «Кисти», если она не отображается. .
  2. Нажмите кнопку «Крошечные квадраты» или один из более сложных квадратов, например «Квадрат с кругом» или «Квадраты.”

Как сделать ластик в фотошопе?

  1. Инструмент Photoshop Background Eraser Tool можно использовать для простого удаления нежелательных областей изображения.
  2. Чтобы выбрать инструмент «Ластик фона», щелкните правой кнопкой мыши (Win) / щелкните, удерживая нажатой клавишу «Control» (Mac), стандартный инструмент «Ластик» на панели «Инструменты», затем выберите в меню инструмент «Ластик фона».

Как изменить форму ластика в фотошопе?

  1. Вы также можете нажать и удерживать клавишу «Alt», щелкнуть правой кнопкой мыши по изображению, а затем переместить мышь, чтобы динамически изменить размер кисти для стирания, пока инструмент «Ластик» выделен.
  2. Измените размер других инструментов, использующих кисть, на панели инструментов или щелкнув правой кнопкой мыши, когда инструмент выбран.

Близость Как сопоставить двухмерное изображение с трехмерным изображением в Affinity Designer?
Близость Текстурирование неидеального объекта в фотошопе / Affinty Photo
Близость Как создать этот графический дизайн в Affinity Designer?

Свежие новости, интересные статьи и полезные гайды, связанные с графическим дизайном. Здесь вы найдете ответы на самые часто задаваемые вопросы

How to Make a Square Brush in Photoshop

How to make a square brush in photoshop

Photoshop brush tool comes in handy when you require painting on any document. Photoshop has plenty of inbuilt brush preset that you can use as per your requirement. But what if you need a custom brush tool preset? Well, in photoshop you can make your own custom brush tool.

In this article, I will be showing you how to make a square brush in photoshop. The reason that I am going to show you to make a square brush is you can find a much-rounded brush preset built into the photoshop software.

Making a custom square brush in photoshop is not so hard if you have a basic idea of adobe photoshop cc. But you need not worry at all even if you are a beginner because in this article I will not only teach you how you can make your custom brush but also show you a photoshop trick to load a custom brush in photoshop software.

Table of Contents

What is a Photoshop Square Brush?

Before going into the action, let’s talk a bit about, “what is a square brush?” Well, as the name suggests, it’s a photoshop brush tool in a square shape or in a rectangular shape. There are a few drawings that require a square brush to complete like pixel arts, drawing rectangular-shaped objects, etc.

Adobe Photoshop cc has over 20+ built-in brush tool preset in it, where you will find different sizes of the square brush tools.

Why Do You Require a Square Brush?

We use the photoshop square brush tool for different purposes. One of the main features of a square brush is we can create pixel arts with it. We all know what is pixel art. But if you don’t know, then let me give you some idea about it. As the name suggests, it a form of digital art that requires a pixel-like brush tool to draw.

The Photoshop square brush tool is the perfect tool to draw pixel art. Pixel arts have small dots of square in it that’s the reason we need photoshop square brush tool for it.

Best Ways to Get Your Custom Square Brush Tool in Photoshop

Now it’s time to dive into the major topic of this article that is how you can make a square brush tool in photoshop. I already told you that photoshop has 20+ square brush prest built into it. Then why do we need to learn to make a square brush tool in photoshop again?

Sometimes you might need a precise size of the brush, but the built-in photoshop brush presets are not matching with your requirements. So if you know to make a square brush in photoshop, you make your own brush preset then.

How to Make Rectangle Brush Photoshop

Making your own custom square brush is not so hard at all. So making a square or rectangle brush in photoshop, please follow the steps below.

Step 1: Open Photoshop and create a new Document on it. Press Ctrl+N to create a blank document.

to create a new Document Press Ctrl+N

Step 2: Then go to the left toolbar and click on the Selection Tool and you will get three more options. Select the Rectangular Marquee Tool.

Rectangular Marquee Tool.

Step 3: After selecting the tool, click and drag over the blank space on the document and create a square shape.

square shape

Step 4: Now it’s time to make the selected portion solid black. To make the portion black, press and hold the Shift button and then press the Delete button simultaneously. The portion will turn black immediately.

turn a portion solid black

Step 5: Now click on the Edit option from the menu bar on the top section. After you select the edit option a drop-down menu will appear and from their select Define Brush Preset.

Define Brush Preset.

Step 6: Then a window will appear where you can give a name to your custom square brush and hit OK.

custom square brush

Your custom photoshop square brush is ready for action. Now you can create anything you like with your new square brush.

How to Load Built-in Square Brush in Photoshop

Now that you know how to make a square brush in photoshop, I hope you will make your own brush tool whenever you want. Adobe Photoshop cc has also some built-in square brush preset. Let me tell you how you can load them easily.

Step 1: Open Adobe Photoshop cc and open a document. To create a document in photoshop, go to File→ New.

create a new document in Photoshop

Step 2: After that, go to the left side toolbar and search for the brush icon. When you find it click on it and from there select the brush tool. Go to Toolbar→ Brush Tool.

brush icon

Step 3: A window will pop up after you click and open the brush tool. In that window, you will see the different sizes of the brush tool. Go to the top and click on the icon shown below. A window will appear from the right (this is for the latest Adobe Photoshop cc 2021 version).

From that list select the square brush, both square brush and rounded brush according to your requirements. Select anyone from there according to your requirements.

custom square brush in photoshop

Final Words

Whether you are a professional photographer or a photoshop expert or a graphic designer, if you use photoshop for editing images or creating things then you are already familiar with the Photoshop brush tool. In the latest Adobe Photoshop cc, the square ones are built-in and you can use them easily.

But if you require a custom square brush before today, then you might find yourself in a bothering space, right? Well, I tried to solve that issue and hope my article will rescue you from that bothering space. Read the article and learn how to make a square brush in photoshop today.

Rashed Al Mamoon

Rashed Al Mamoon

COO & CTO

Rashed Al Mamoon, COO of Tradexcel Graphics Ltd. (TGL) has given a truly inspirational contribution to the company since he joined. As Chief Operating Officer, he has used his innovative vision and excellent insight into restructuring the workflow of the organization, which minimized redundancies and improved productivity.
It incorporates not only a new management framework for the organization but also technologies that facilitate better Human Resource Management and Customer Services. He took over several projects simultaneously and ensured that results were delivered to the customer in accordance with the contractual time-frame. His success at improving project completion rates encouraged company profit.

What We Do

Clipping Path

Ghost Mannequin

Photo Retouching

eCommerce Photo Editing

Photo Masking

Shadow Creation

What We Do

Clipping Path

Ghost Mannequin

Photo Retouching

eCommerce Photo Editing

Photo Masking

Shadow Creation

You may also like

How to take Product Photos like a Pro

While taking product photos one question that all of us have is, “will my product photo look impre .

Do I Need A Business License To Sell On Facebook?

Selling items online has become the new trend and people are pursuing this version of shopping whole .

How-to-Vectorize an-Image-in Photoshop

How To Vectorize A Color Image In Photoshop

Images that we see normally are called raster images. What is a raster image? Raster images are cons .

How to Remove Shadows from Photos in Photoshop

How to Remove Shadows from Photos in Photoshop

There are many photographers who want either to remove shadow from photos in Photoshop or add some. .

How to Get a Square Brush in Photoshop

Monika Zagrobelna

Monika Zagrobelna Last updated May 6, 2022
Final product imageFinal product image Final product imageWhat You’ll Be Creating

Photoshop offers plenty of brushes by default, but most of them are roughly round in shape. What if you need a square brush, for example for pixel art? In this short tutorial, I’ll show you how to get a square brush in Photoshop and what to use it for!

What You’ll Learn in This Square Brush Photoshop Tutorial

  • How to get a square brush in Photoshop (the square brushes set)
  • How to make a square brush in Photoshop from scratch
  • What to use a hard square brush for
  • What to use a soft square brush for

1. How to Get a Square Brush in Photoshop CC

In the past, Photoshop used to have a special default brush set filled with square brushes of many sizes—perfect for a pixel artist. But since the CC versions, they have disappeared from the library. The good news is, they’re still available—you just have to dig a little!

Step 1

Take the Brush Tool (B) and open the Brushes panel. Click the icon in the upper right corner.

open brush menuopen brush menu open brush menu

Step 2

Close to the bottom, you’ll find the Legacy Brushes option. Click it, and then click OK.

append legacy brushesappend legacy brushes append legacy brushes

Step 3

Scroll down the list of the brushes until you find the Square Brushes set. That’s where you’ll find your Photoshop square pixel brushes!

open legacy brushes listopen legacy brushes list open legacy brushes listsquare brushes list photoshopsquare brushes list photoshop square brushes list photoshop

You can use these brushes to create pixel art like this cute pixel pig from Envato Elements:

pixel art examplepixel art example pixel art example

2. How to Make a Square Brush in Photoshop

But what if you need a big square brush, for other purposes than pixel art? Resizing the brushes from the set is not a solution, because at a bigger scale they’re not as square as they seem. So let’s make our own Photoshop square brush together!

Step 1

Create a New File. Make it square—3000 pixels wide and high. Choose black for the Background Contents.

create new filecreate new file create new file

Step 2

Go to Edit > Define Brush Preset. Give it a name.

create new brush presetcreate new brush preset create new brush preset

Step 3

Now you have a huge square brush! But what would you need such a brush for?

Let’s say you have a photo like this, and you want to crop it temporarily. You can use a Layer Mask for this job, then take a big Hard Round brush, and draw over the edge while holding Shift.

cropping photo with a round brushcropping photo with a round brush cropping photo with a round brush

Similarly, you can use the Rectangular Marquee Tool (M) and fill it with black.

cropping photo with a marquee toolcropping photo with a marquee tool cropping photo with a marquee tool

Both ways work pretty well, but a simple square brush beats them both!

If you take your big square brush, Photoshop will show you its outline. This outline can be used to quickly visualize the cropping just by hovering over the photo.

cropping photo with a square brushcropping photo with a square brush cropping photo with a square brush

And the actual cropping is achieved with a single click! This may not seem like much, but when you’re working with lots of photos, this really can add up in the long run!

cropping donecropping done cropping done

3. How to Create a Soft Square Brush in Photoshop

OK, but what if you want to achieve the same effect, but with soft edges instead? Here’s how to do it!

Step 1

Create a New File the same way as before. Go to Layer > New > Layer From Background. Then press Control-T and resize the layer content to 90%.

resize the layerresize the layer resize the layerresize the squareresize the square resize the square

Step 2

Go to Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur. Adjust the Radius to the level of softness you need.

add gaussian bluradd gaussian blur add gaussian blurmake the edges softermake the edges softer make the edges softer

Step 3

Go to Edit > Define Brush Preset and give it a name.

create a new brushcreate a new brush create a new brush

Step 4

Now you can use your square brush the same way as before, but this time you’ll get a blurry edge instead!

crop with a soft edgecrop with a soft edge crop with a soft edgesoft cropping donesoft cropping done soft cropping done

Step 5

To make things even faster, you can paint over the area you want to keep (hold the Shift key to keep the edges straight).

select cropping with a maskselect cropping with a mask select cropping with a mask

. and then press Control-I to reverse the mask and get a nicely feathered cropping in seconds!

invvert the maskinvvert the mask invvert the mask

Good Job!

Now you know how to make a square brush in Photoshop and what to use it for!

pixel art examplepixel art example pixel art example

Other Photoshop Brush Tutorials

If you’re interested in Photoshop brushes, you may also enjoy these tutorials:

Знаете ли вы, что в Photoshop можно создать квадратную кисть?

Фото Редактирование изображения

Читать | Любит: 329

Приятно, когда что-то настраиваешь. Не все программы позволяют настраивать или создавать какие-либо эффекты или рисунки. Но с помощью Adobe Photoshop вы можете легко это сделать. В этом блоге вы узнаете, как получить квадратную кисть в Photoshop.

Вы найдете множество связанных пресетов на различных сайтах. Однако иногда бывает сложно получить именно то изображение, которое вам нужно, с любого веб-сайта. Поэтому всегда лучше создавать или настраивать свои собственные инструменты так, чтобы они соответствовали именно тому, что вам нужно. Итак, давайте углубимся непосредственно в то, как создать квадратную кисть в Photoshop.

Как создать свою квадратную кисть в Photoshop

Создать кисть квадратной формы очень легко. Если вы выполните эти шаги и правильно изучите не только квадратную форму кисти в Photoshop, вы сможете создавать свои собственные кисти любой формы.

Шаг 1: Нажмите на файлы и выберите новые.

Шаг 2: На новой панели установите ширину и высоту на 50 и убедитесь, что параметры ширины и высоты выбраны в пикселях. Вы также можете установить разрешение 300. Это зависит от проекта, над которым вы работаете.

Шаг 3: Вы можете изменить параметры в зависимости от ваших требований, но для квадратной кисти это все, что вам нужно сделать. Теперь нажмите, ok.

Шаг 4: Выберите прямоугольный инструмент на левой панели инструментов. Перейдите к параметру «Обводка» и удалите все имеющиеся у нее обводки.

Шаг 5: Перейдите к «Заливке» и выберите сплошной цвет. Здесь я пока выбираю черный.

Шаг 6: Теперь создайте прямоугольную форму и убедитесь, что вы заполнили коробку этой прямоугольной формой.

Шаг 7: Затем нажмите на галочку на верхней панели инструментов.

Шаг 8: Итак, чтобы отредактировать опцию, выберите «Определить». Перейдите к предустановке кисти и назовите кисть по своему усмотрению в зависимости от ее формы. А пока назовем это квадратной кистью.

Шаг 9: Теперь выберите инструмент «Кисть» и выберите только что созданную кисть «Квадратная кисть».

Шаг 10: Нарисуйте все, что хотите, с помощью квадратной кисти.

Несколько интересных фактов об инструменте «Кисть» в Photoshop

Теперь, когда вы знаете, как создать квадратную кисть, давайте узнаем еще кое-что интересное об этом инструменте.

  1. Вы можете настроить непрозрачность с помощью клавиатуры. Как? Для этого просто нажмите «[» и «]» на клавиатуре. Теперь установите непрозрачность, чтобы ввести число. предположим, вы набираете 5, тогда он выберет 50% непрозрачности. И если вы выберете 1, будет выбрана непрозрачность 10%.
  2. Если вы работаете в Photoshop и создали форму кисти, которая, по вашему мнению, может пригодиться в будущем, вы можете сохранить только что созданную форму кисти. Для этого перейдите в список настроек кисти. Вы найдете его в верхней левой части экрана, нажмите кнопку «Создать новый набор инструментов» и назовите его так, как вы хотели для предустановки. Затем нажмите «ОК».
  3. Используя один из инструментов, например «Кисть», «Уклонение», «Затемнение» и «Ластик», вы можете быстро отобразить панель кисти для выбора кисти. Щелкнув правой кнопкой мыши по изображению, панель кистей появится сама собой. Дважды щелкнув кисть, которую вы хотите использовать, вы сможете выбрать ее и выйти из панели за один шаг.

Инструменты «Кисть» в основном используются для любого вида рисования на слоях. Но это оказывает большую помощь во многих услуги редактирования фотографий как обработка фото товара а также в тех случаях редактирования, где вам нужно, чтобы некоторые объекты выглядели гладкими, например ретушь фото украшений.

Завершение с

Adobe Photoshop уже является волшебным программным обеспечением. И мы все это осознаем. С помощью Photoshop можно сделать немыслимое. И с каждым днем ​​этот процесс становится все проще. Не только кисти квадратной формы. Вы можете создавать различные формы кистей в Photoshop, используя одну и ту же технику.

Как я могу получить доступ к инструменту «Квадратная кисть»?
Могу ли я изменить размер квадратной кисти?
Можно ли изменить жесткость квадратной щетки?
Как изменить цвет квадратной кисти?

Поделиться:

Аника Вахаб

Здравствуйте, это Аника, менеджер по контенту из Color Clipping Ltd с желанием поделиться своими навыками и знаниями проще. Продолжайте учиться и расти вместе с нами.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *